How to Limit Access to Your Personal Information by Other Users
You may give permission to other users to view information in your profile, including your name, location, and uploaded content. This can help facilitate interaction with others and answer requests. You can set your account to limit other users’ access to Personal Information. Content that you upload to a public user profile is also visible to other users. In some cases, this can be an advantage. But remember that it’s not always best to give other people access to your Personal Information.